Dedicated Webpage for Elderly Job Seekers

Employment Services of Labour Department

The Labour Department (LD) provides free and easy-to-use employment services to elderly job seekers through a network of 13 Job Centres, the Recruitment Centre for the Retail Industry, the Recruitment Centre for the Catering Industry and the Construction Industry Recruitment Centre.

Job Centres

Special Counter and Resource Corner

Special Counter is available at LD's Job Centres where elderly job seekers can receive priority registration service, assistance in using LD’s employment services and facilities in job search as well as job referral service. There is also an employment Resources Corner providing reference books, multi-media materials, newspapers and magazines for job seekers with different needs to acquire job search tips, information on employment market and resources available in the community, with a view to helping them enhance employability through self-learning.

Employment Briefing

LD's Job Centres regularly organise Employment Briefings to help elderly job seekers better understand the latest local labour market situation and improve their job search skills. Please click here for the schedule of Employment Briefings.

Vacancy Search Terminal

New model of touch-screen Vacancy Search Terminals (also known as "Job Easy") equipped with easy font size adjustment function are installed in all Job Centres to facilitate elderly job seekers in viewing and searching job vacancies.

Employment Advisory Service

Elderly job seekers can meet with employment officers in Job Centres and receive employment advisory services in order to discuss their employment needs, improve their job search techniques, and obtain information on labour market and training/retraining courses. To make appointment with employment officers, please approach our Job Centres or click here to submit online application.

Employment Programme for the Elderly and Middle-aged

The Employment Programme for the Elderly and Middle-aged aims at encouraging employers to engage unemployed elderly or middle-aged job seekers aged 40 or above in full-time or part-time long-term posts and provide the job seekers with on-the-job training, through the provision of training allowance to employers. This will enable job seekers to adapt to new work environment and acquire essential job-specific skills with a view to securing stable employment.

Job Fairs

LD regularly organises large-scale job fairs in different districts in the territory. We also organise job fairs in our 13 Job Centres and three Recruitment Centres for Retail Industry, Catering Industry and Construction Industry. Employers are invited to participate in these job fairs and conduct on-the-spot interviews with job seekers. Elderly job seekers may view the information of the upcoming job fairs on this website or by using the iES mobile applications.

Publication

To encourage and help the elderly to join the workforce, Labour Department has produced a pamphlet entitled "Useful Employment Tips for Elderly Job Seekers" to provide elderly job seekers with employment information on job hunting channels, employment support services, training, etc., that meet their needs.

Back to top
Last Review Date: 30 April 2021

年长求职人士专页

劳工处的就业服务

劳工处透过13所就业中心、饮食业招聘中心、零售业招聘中心及建造业招聘中心为年长求职人士提供免费及快捷简便的就业服务。

就业中心

特别柜台及就业资讯角

劳工处就业中心为年长求职人士设有特别柜台,为他们提供优先登记服务、协助他们使用劳工处的就业服务及设施寻找工作,以及安排工作转介。就业中心又设有就业资讯角,提供参考书籍、多媒体光碟、报章杂志等,让有不同需要的求职人士获取求职锦囊、就业市场和社区资源等资讯,协助他们自我增值。

就业讲座

为了让年长求职人士更了解本地就业市场的最新情况及掌握求职面试技巧,劳工处就业中心会定期举办就业讲座。请 按此 查阅就业讲座时间表。

空缺搜寻终端机

所有就业中心都设有新款触控式可调节字体大小的空缺搜寻终端机(又称「搵工易」),方便年长求职人士浏览及搜寻合适的职位空缺。

就业谘询服务

年长求职人士可约见就业中心的就业主任并接受就业谘询服务,倾谈就业需要、改善求职技巧,亦可索取就业市场和培训/再培训课程的资讯等。如欲约见就业主任,可联络就业中心或按此递交约见申请。

中高龄就业计划

「中高龄就业计划」旨在透过向雇主发放在职培训津贴,以鼓励聘用年满40岁或以上的中高龄失业求职人士担任全职或兼职长工,并为他们提供在职培训,让他们尽快适应新的工作环境,掌握工作所需的技能,从而获得一份稳定的工作。

招聘会

劳工处定期在各区举办大型招聘会,及在辖下13所就业中心、零售业招聘中心饮食业招聘中心建造业招聘中心举办招聘会,邀请雇主即场进行面试。年长求职人士可以透过本网站或劳工处的流动应用程式,查阅最新的招聘会资讯

刊物

为鼓励及协助年长人士投入职场,劳工处制作了「年长人士求职小帮手」小册子,为年长求职人士提供切合他们需要的就业资讯,包括各种求职途径、就业支援及培训资讯等。

返回页首
复检日期: 2022年11月30日